A Relay For Life Fund Raising Event
Benefiting the American Cancer Society
February 21, 2021

The Grove Country Club Estates is a Second Life residential community where people from around the world reside in a virtual world and interact as they make friends and build relationships.  These relationships are not just personal but extend to charitable causes like Relay For Life of Second Life.  Since 2005, RFL of SL has raised $4,000,000 for the American Cancer Society. As we kick off the 2021 Relay season, The Grove is planning a special fund raiser that will bring the Second Life community and children in real life together in a Disney themed musical event. Featuring incredible real-world singers who perform in Second Life, we’ll let children of all ages watch and participate by sending in their song requests (patients only please).  While this event is specifically aimed at children in cancer hospitals, it’s not limited to just them.  Their friends and family can also participate and share the excitement with them while we raise money for the American Cancer Society.

It’s really easy to participate, too!  Just return to this page on February 21, 2021, when we add the YouTube live stream.  Then sit back and enjoy the show. We encourage everyone to share this link and enjoy a wonderful show and support a great cause.

Here’s the schedule:

10:55 AM PST / 6:55 PM GMT Fireworks Show

11:00 AM PST / 7 PM GMT Zachh Cale

12:00 Noon PST / 8 PM GMT Emma Ness

1:00 PM PST / 9 PM GMT Samm Qendra

2:00 PM PST / 10 PM GMT Jeffah

3:00 PM PST / 11 PM GMT Djembe Dragonfire

4:00 PM PST / 12 AM GMT Fireworks Show

The YouTube stream will be added below shortly before the event begins.

The American Cancer Society’s mission is to save lives, celebrate lives, and lead the fight for a world without cancer.

Click here to donate to the American Cancer Society

One-Hundred percent of all proceeds go to the American Cancer Society.

If you’re already a member of Second Life, join us inworld on Feb 21, 2021.  

Wish Upon A Star Event

Note: This is a fan tribute event and is not affiliated with The Disney Company, any of its subsidiaries or third-party vendors.  Neither The Grove Country Club Estates, Second Life, Relay for Life nor the American Cancer Society and it’s volunteers owns any of the content. The Disney Company is aware of this event and does not object to our intended use of it’s music.